LLANFAIR COMMUNITY COUNCIL Minutes of the Annual Meeting held at St Hilary Village Hall, On Thursday, 9th May 2024 at 7.00pm.

Present: Chairperson : Councillor Liz Loch

Councillors: Steph Bonnar, Mary Llewellyn, Tim McIlveen, Jim Teague and

Shaun Trigg

In Attendance: Jackie Griffin, Clerk.

Item 1: To Elect Chairperson for the forthcoming year 2024/2025.

Proposed by Councillor Bonnar, seconded by Councillor Loch, that Councillor Teague be appointed Chairperson for the year 2024/2025.

There were no further nominations.

Councillor Teague accepted the proposal, was appointed as Chairperson and signed the Chairperson's Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

Resolved as proposed.

Councillor Teague took the Chair.

Members expressed their thanks to retiring Chairperson, Councillor Loch, on her hard work during the year and especially on her attendance at meetings and compiling the Council's response to the Vale of Glamorgan Council's Boundary Review into Town and Community Councils.

The Clerk thanked Councillor Loch for her support and Members thanked the Clerk for her work too.

Item 2: To Elect Vice Chairperson for the forthcoming year 2024/2025.

Proposed by Councillor Llewellyn, seconded by Councillor Teague, that Councillor Bonnar be appointed Vice Chairperson for the year 2024/2025.

There were no further nominations.

Councillor Bonnar accepted the proposal, was appointed as Vice Chairperson and and signed the Vice Chairman's Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

Resolved as proposed.

Item 3: To note Apologies for Absence.

Councillors Julian Hitchcock and Ray Simkiss.

Item 4: To note Declarations of Interest.

None.

Item 5: To consider/update the policies of the Community Council including:

- Standing Orders
- Website Privacy Policy
- Complaints Policy

- Financial Regulations
- Grant Awarding Policy

Councillor Loch suggested that the 'wording' in the Complaints Policy is checked to include the 'Ombudsman' at a stage in the process.

Proposed by Councillor Llewellyn, seconded by Councillor Bonnar and **resolved** that the policies be accepted with the exception of the Complaints Policy which should be checked and amended if required.

Item 6: To appoint Representatives for outside bodies for the forthcoming year:

Resolved that the following Councillors be appointed as representatives on the organisations as listed below:

Community Liaison Committee - Councillor Bonnar;

Reserve Councillor Teague;

One Voice Wales - Councillor Loch.

Proposed by Councillor Llewellyn, seconded by Councillor Bonnar and **resolved** that the representatives be as listed.

Item 7: To Approve Dates of Meetings for the forthcoming year, 2023/2024.

2024 2025

May 9th
June 6th
February 6th
July 4th
No meeting in August

April 3rd

September 5th May 1st (to include the Annual Meeting)

October 3rd
November 7th
December 5th

All meetings to start at 7pm.

Resolved to accept the dates as listed.

Proposed by Councillor Llewellyn, seconded by Councillor Bonnar and **resolved** that the dates listed are accepted for the year 2024/2025 with any change due to Elections be the exception.

Item 8: To consider an additional signatory on the Bank Mandate.

The Clerk suggested that following the resignation of Councillor Simpson who was a signatory on the bank account, that a current Member be selected to bring the number of signatories back to 4.

Proposed by Councillor Llewellyn, seconded by Councillor Bonnar and **resolved** that Councillor Loch is appointed as a signatory on the bank account. Clerk to carry out the required formalities.

Item 9: To Close the Meeting.

The Chairperson declared the meeting closed at 7.10 pm.

	Chairperson.
Date: 6 th June 2024.	

